emeraldblaze
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
allanon
mawce
darqueangel
Monkeypants2
heysweetie
nikolaos
staarynight
catz-eyes
peasantwench
eyore25
just--jenn
razorblade--
jeven
krys-
psychik
alanajar
ebm
rayofmemory
frigglefritz
watty
hungryghost
kylaia
ghostofgor
notalptrixie
spot-4-blaze

1000 words
July 14, 2002, 7:55 PM

The bright full moon.

why? how?

How is it that you can do this to me all the time? How can you change the world of the night into this world in which I live and survive?

My very existance lives in this world you create once a month.

They say a picture paints a 1000 words. I'm not artist though, so I'll take the 1000 words and paint the picture.

My eyes see the splendness of this world and the things that you make this world for me are like the most beautiful love story... as I sit and read the book of this world. My eyes read the book, they go over each detail of the words, and as they read, the words get inside of me and live each of my emotions to the point of no control.

I know you can see the setting as you read these words.

They say a picture paints a 1000 words, but this means nothing. Yes those 1000 words are what that picture paints, but what are those 1000 words without the mouth to speak them of the hand to write them? Or the mind to think them? Yes that picture is what paints those 1000 words but those 1000 words are the picture. It is those 1000 words that are what make life. I could paint you a picture with pens are paint and it could be the most beutifull thing you've ever seen but that's all you've done - see it, you have done nothing. Yet if you painted that same picture in your mind with those 1000 words sure you could see that picture but now you can feel the picture, and smell the picture, and be the picture with those 1000 words.

I can make that picture a place and put you in it. Now you can fully experience life with those 1000 words. I can touch parts of your soul you have never even dared to think of, I can make you hurt, I can touch your most painfull memory and intensify it till you scream and fall on your knees sobbing. I can tell you of love, I can take you anywhere to the arms of a person who loves you with every bit of their existence, under a starry sky on a moonlit night, or I can take you into the eyes of a killer that is seeking cold heartless revenge in the darkened alleys on a rainy night.

A picture will give you a sight, a moment, a 1000 words. But 1000 words will give you an experience of all the sences, a lifetime of feelings and memories, and the picture that stays with you and will hold in your heart that is unique to you and that you will have let go of. I suppose that this is like the chicken and the egg. Is it a picute that paints those 100 words of is it the 1000 words that paints the picture?

Later Days,
Blaze

last - next