emeraldblaze
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
allanon
mawce
darqueangel
Monkeypants2
heysweetie
nikolaos
staarynight
catz-eyes
peasantwench
eyore25
just--jenn
razorblade--
jeven
krys-
psychik
alanajar
ebm
rayofmemory
frigglefritz
watty
hungryghost
kylaia
ghostofgor
notalptrixie
spot-4-blaze

I'm Having a procrastinatingly bad day, So you get an Entry
October 18, 2004, 5:07 PM

I should be writing my paper, working out, studying for my midterm or e-mailing the DRC... but I am not. I have to write an entry for various reasons. One being that I need to get into a grove of writing, if I want to have any hope of finishing my paper. You know how it is the best thing to do is to just start writing, and then things start to flow. Well it worked before. I just have this inability to write my paper at the moment. I also felt that I needed to write an entry because I had a semi bad day, and I need to get my anger out.

You see it has become very apparent that the Gods hate me, well today at the very least.

Of course, like all bad days, this one started with me not waking up on time. It is not that I was running late, but I was not moving the way I knew I needed to be. I guess school was not going to bad, until I got to my only class of the day.

OK a bit of background is needed to understand this next part. For all my exams, I need to email my prof and tell them who I am (again) and to remind them that I need to make special arrangements. Ok so I did that for my GERM midterm, I got an email back saying Hi Stephanie, I already got in touch with the Disability resource center; they have booked a room for you with computer access. I will let you know on Monday which room it will be. I booked a room for Oct 20 - I assume that that day works for you? Best, Conny to me this suggest I need to talk with my prof in class on Monday to finish setting up the arrangements. Great I can do that, no worries.

I get to class today, and the prof is late. Meh, the weather is yucky, whatever. The first thing she says is that anyone with special arrangements for the exam needs to come see her after class. Therefore, after class I pack up my junk and go to talk to her. About 10 people are lined up to talk to her. She ignores me and answers others questions. Then this person walks up she looks at him and says, "Oh yes what you're going to need to do, is contact the DRC and they will let you know when and where you will be writing". Then she leaves the class. Ok I got the info I needed, I will give you that. However, I am pissed that she did not talk to me, tell me this in the email, or bother to say this at the start of class. It would not have taken her any longer to say oh anyone with special arrangements for the exam needs to contact the DRC and they will let you know when and where you will be writing. But noooooo, I have stop taking notes early so I can talk to her 1st so I don't miss my bus, then wait around while she ignores me, just to find out that she didn't really need to talk to me. I mean come on, when you ask people to see you after class; shouldn�t you have something to tell them?

All right, after that mini saga was over, I tried to boot it to my bus. Slipped three times, almost got mowed over, and got stuck behind some slow bum on there *bleeping* phone. I did make the bus. I get on the bus and hunt for my Upass, find it and pull it out ... The driver does not look over *mini grr* so I say "there you go" he looks nods and looks away. Normally I would say whatever, as it happens all the time, but with the mood I was in, and the fact that it happens ALL THE TIME I was a tid bit miffed. I mean you will not let me on the bus without stopping to show you my pass (I know I have tried not to) then you need to *bleeping* well look at it (at least kind of). For *bleeping* sakes I do this for a job all summer. I look at peoples passes all day, and if I know them I do not make them get out a pass, but I do say something to them "hi,� "hello", "thank you", "enjoy your time" etc... I mean really.

So I make my way to the back of the Bus to one of my two spots ... they are both taken. Just a stupid Blaze thing, but it was not making me any happier. I find a spot and these 2 *bleeping* little MOFOS start taking, talking LOUD, about all kinds of crap that I'm sure I wouldn't be the only one that wanted to hit them. Then one says "can we got yet?", "why isn't this bus moving?", "oh there�s a 72 I could have caught", "I should have got on the 20", "now where did he go", "hello driver?", "lets go" (at this point the driver steps back onto the bus after emptying his trash) "close the doors" (the driver looked at his watch and shut the doors) "thank you (in that its about time voice" and off she went. Maybe it was my mood, but that made me so mad.

The bus is now on its way. In addition, my nerves are shot at this point, I had 30mg of Ritalin in my system, and I had coffee. I was hyper-focused and jumpy (to say the least) and what does the person do? Speeds, slams on the breaks, and jumps the curb with the bus. AHH!!!

So mine is the next stop, and there is this huge break between the last stop and mine. I always wait and pull the bell a block a way from the stop, so that the driver does not forget (that happens all the time) and so it is not *ding* *breaks slam*. I pull the bell and stand to wait at the door.... the guy drives past my stop ... *GRR* then he has to stop with the rest of traffic for the red light, the doors still don't open. Clearly, he is not going to let me off, so with that Blaze-is-losing-her-temper tone I say "can you open the doors so I can get off?" He does, I do, and I have to back track two blocks. Big deal right? Two extra blocks, I could use the exercise anyway right. That is not the point. This happens almost every week. I can count more time that I HAVE been let off at the stop, then times they drive past it. I pull the bell, for next stop, to me that means stop at the next stop, NOT WHEN YOU F-ING WELL FEEL LIKE IT!!!! In addition, it is not like this is a new bus driver, or that this is the first time I have been on the bus, it's the same every week Monday and Wednesday 1:00pm route #19. I get bad days, I get bad jobs, and I get not caring ... but WTF?

I walk home quite miffed, and have myself in a right tizzy by the time I get inside. Start to try to get work done, and it is just not happening. So I think that I can write an email and that will get me started.

So in my efforts to email the DRC I ended up on info net, why I am not sure. So when I was there my brain went "aren't the exams secduals suppose to be out mid October?� So I went to check if it was up (or to at least find out when they would be up) and to my seemingly good fortune, the exam secdual was up and posted. Blaze became an even more unhappy camper. You see I only have two exams that were to be scheduled, one being my GNST 300 midterm (it's a full year course) and my GERM 357 final.
Gods must be angry reason #1 both Exams are on the same day.
Gods must be angry reason #2 that day is the last day of exams.
Gods must be angry reason #3 GNST is at 8:00am,
Gods must be angry reason #3a the GNST exam is 3 hours long.
Gods must be angry reason #4 GERM is at 3:30, and is 2 hours long, giving me a 4-hour break.
Gods must be angry reason #5 I need 100% extra time on all exams, which would mean writing from 8:00 am until 6:00pm straight with no break, as GNST becomes a 6-hour exam. And GERM a 4 hour exam.

I am not very sure what I did, but can I say that I am sorry, and start over?

last - next