emeraldblaze
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
allanon
mawce
darqueangel
Monkeypants2
heysweetie
nikolaos
staarynight
catz-eyes
peasantwench
eyore25
just--jenn
razorblade--
jeven
krys-
psychik
alanajar
ebm
rayofmemory
frigglefritz
watty
hungryghost
kylaia
ghostofgor
notalptrixie
spot-4-blaze

Stupid Testing People GRR
April 01, 2003, 12:07 PM

Ok that was only hellish. I'm so pissed off at people. I had my APSY exam today, (yeah one thing down) and for some stupid reason I had to be in the same room with an other student, well I've had to do this before, so I shrugged it off and attempted to change my mind set. The other girl (Dor) has an extremely low tolerance to noise, or so I was told. Oh and guess what, I can't work in 100% silence, so that�s right lets put us in the same room to write a final. I stared the exam and then Dor came to write the exam about the time I was 1/2 way through the exam.

Now there are two parts to this exam a MC, filling the blanks, and matching. And part 2 two short answers, and one long answer. So with my LD's I HAVE to use a computer for any 'big' amounts of writing. Now I was just to start writing and Dor had a fit at the examiner.

I'd like to point out here, that I listen to music while I write exams, to give me that 'white' noise I need so I can do the exam, and I had my music on at this point.

So I can hear Dor bitching about me on the computer, I hear things like
�That is a total discretion�
�No, I just can�t do it�
�I should have been told�
�I wasn�t expecting this�
yadda yadda yadda

Anyway I feel REALLY bad about this, and so I type as slowly and quietly as I can, I don�t think I�m making a sound, or very very little. And then Dor starts bitching again,
�well there�s no point in writing this�
�I should get tons of extra time now�
�yup this is stupid I�m going to fail�
�why did they do this�
�I think this is totally unfair�
�I�m not even trying now �cause I�m too distracted�

Ok I�m getting mad now, I�m trying my best and she�s bugging me and my ability to write this exam. I was trying so hard to make things ok for her, and she didn�t even take the alleritives that we offered and then, give tisking heavy sighs, every time I started to type again. SUPER GRRR.

Ok I need to get ready for my CNST presentation, then 2 things will be over.*sigh*

Later Days,
Blaze

last - next