emeraldblaze
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
allanon
mawce
darqueangel
Monkeypants2
heysweetie
nikolaos
staarynight
catz-eyes
peasantwench
eyore25
just--jenn
razorblade--
jeven
krys-
psychik
alanajar
ebm
rayofmemory
frigglefritz
watty
hungryghost
kylaia
ghostofgor
notalptrixie
spot-4-blaze

Old dream to call my own
June 17, 2002, 12:00 AM

At the time I was sitting in the band room, on my window sill, it was this one spot that I loved to sit in, the ledge is just the right size, that I can sit and look out the window at the field with my back on one side and my feet on the other side, I love sitting like that I'm sitting higher up and I can look outside and inside, I guess it's kinda like looking over everything at once, I can watch and look at everything, I'm not sure why I enjoy it so, I just do, it seems like such a simple thing to be in rapture over.



Do you know what I would love to have? a bay window, I have always wanted one, it would be like the window, I would sit there all the time, it would be lovely to have a small room (I like full small spaces) with a fireplace on one wall with a warm bright frie going in it , on the mantle there would be small nick nacks and photos, there would be my cat rug in frount of the harth and some brass cat things to the sides of the fireplace. just to the left I would have my music stand and in the corner by it would be my steoro, CD's, tapes, records etc... all up on shelfs with more nick nacks and photos.then there would be a closet, with no door, it would be just shelves from floor to ceiling, just full of boxes full of things on the other wall there would be a nice wood desk there would be binders, journals, stationary, note book etc, full of my writing on shelves above the desk, on the desk there would be a laptop, lamp, a cup of pen and such, a note pad and more nick nacks and photos. then I would have my bay window a lovely 3 sided window with dark green velvet drapes, a quillow on the seat and throw pillows around the bottom of the seat, my stuffed animals and dolls would sit on the seat and around the pillow when I wasn't sitting there and they would move to the floor when I was. on the other side of the fireplace, there would be a huge book case full of every book I have ever wanted. last there would be a futon with a hope chest with a phone on it. that would be the best place I could ever hope for it would be a place that I could be happy and safe, it would be my place, my sanctuary if you will.



Later Days,
Blaze

last - next