emeraldblaze
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
allanon
mawce
darqueangel
Monkeypants2
heysweetie
nikolaos
staarynight
catz-eyes
peasantwench
eyore25
just--jenn
razorblade--
jeven
krys-
psychik
alanajar
ebm
rayofmemory
frigglefritz
watty
hungryghost
kylaia
ghostofgor
notalptrixie
spot-4-blaze

Halloween 2005: Personal Perceptions in Bad Bookish Format
October 31, 2005, 11:29 AM



Happy October 31st! I must say that this has been a very strange year. I have been going through many changes. Well that is one of the dumbest things I have said in some time. It's like no kidding steph, wow time moved on and you changed, woooooo. Well that's not quite what I was trying to get at. It is more of the idea that so much can happen in such a short time. Now that I have that written, I do not think that I want to talk about this line any more. Let us talk about my perception of Halloween this year.

I do not think that I will ever be "normal" when it come to how I deal with situations. What do I mean by that, well let me explain with how I fell about Halloween this year.

Normally I like Halloween, it is not my favourite "holiday�, but I like it a lot. I have never really gotten into the whole costume ideas. I don't mind wearing a costume, but I only want to do it if I can have a "real" costume (like in the movies, or you see on TV talk shows etc...). The idea of a party sounds like fun, but only if it has above costume (aka thought and time), the decor is nice and over the top atmosphere is everything, and more then anything the people that I am with have to like Halloween and engage themselves into the party. However in "hick city,� Alberta, Canada all of the above don't seem to happen. When your (I was) little most of the fun parts of the 31st were done by the school, and then the candy things was easy and normal. After I was too old to trick-or-treat the real, fun of Halloween should have taken over. However, now that I'm older I have to make my fun happen, and with the (my) lack of friends, funds, time, ideas, planning, and overall joy ... Halloween has started to feel more and more like the last day of October rather then a special event.

I guess rather that I am more in love with the "idea" of Halloween then in the reality of what happens. There are so many rules, plans, and traditions that surround Halloween; I find it eloquent and exciting. However, in my life I never follow or rather I do not seem to engage myself in the romantic ideas that the night of October 31st comes with.

Anyway, after that long-winded ramble, I will get to the point of this post.

This year I have felt an excitement over the night of all hallows eve that my increasing apathy has all but squashed. Yet (once again) I feel like the ironic joke. Even thought I feel connect to Halloween this year I have no plans. Everyone I know is busy so it will be just Patrick and I watching a scary movie, with al the lights on (if you know me you will know why all the light SHOULD be on for me to watch a movie of this nature) in my downstairs living room. It is no costumes, no candy, no party, no people, no music, and just us. That feels sad, but more then that I myself am a contradiction. I say that I'm into Halloween this year yet I didn't do the pumpkin, I didn't wear any of my jewellery, I haven't heard the monster mash or thriller, and I haven't watched any of the TV specials. The only thing that I have done is think about it, talk about it, and watch two scary movies with all the lights on. BAH!

Well here are two quizzes for this special day. [At lest my page will feel festive]



HASH(0x8c02fb8)
Your costume is a Renascence Maden!

What Should Your Halloween Costume Be?
brought to you by Quizilla

asccsc
You are the mysterious night and all its sounds. No
one knows much about you or what and how you
think, unless they're really close. You prefer
the peace and solitude. You are quiet and don't
express many of your feelings. If you had the
ability to be invisible, you would love it, and
take advantage. You are more of a nocturnal
person and don't really like going out much,
but the thing about you is that you may know
how to have a good time. Hmm. Anyway, have a
Happy Halloween, Shadowy One.

What Halloween Figure Are You? (MANY RESULTS WITH SIX ALL NEW ONES!!)
brought to you by Quizilla



All that say I hope that this will not be the way of the rest of my holidays to come. here's hoping for an open mind that will roll with the punches, making every change work with me, and getting off my lazy ass and be the one to make things happen.



last - next