emeraldblaze
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
allanon
mawce
darqueangel
Monkeypants2
heysweetie
nikolaos
staarynight
catz-eyes
peasantwench
eyore25
just--jenn
razorblade--
jeven
krys-
psychik
alanajar
ebm
rayofmemory
frigglefritz
watty
hungryghost
kylaia
ghostofgor
notalptrixie
spot-4-blaze

Reflection
March 09, 2003, 7:51 PM

OOOH look 2 updates in one day. There's no good reason for this, I just feel so hurting inside. I'm so trapped in my own life. I need to talk I know what it is I'm feeling and I need to get it out, but I just can't, I can't listen to my heart, even thought it is spilling over with blacken tears.

I don't know I feel like I'm falling down every other step I take. I feel like I'm cracked, I wish there could be "blaze soul duct tape" for as we know duct tape fixes everything.

I'm worried about my state of mind, I just spent the last hours looking at triggering pictures of SI. Every time I took a good look at the pictures, something in me went *sob* and my tummy did weird flips. What the Fuck is wrong with me, that I want to do this to myself!?!?!?!?!?

As for the song, I feel that I am this person, and yet it's the person I want to be so bad. It�s in there deep down inside of me, there is a part of me that longs and aches to be that parson, but she's trapped and so very lost. I can't feel her, I want her. Oh this sounds so stupid! Oh just read the Lyrics.




CHRISTINA AGUILERA

"Reflection"


Look at me
You may think you see
Who I really am
But you'll never know me
Every day
It's as if I play a part
Now I see
If I wear a mask
I can fool the world
But I cannot fool my heart

Who is that girl I see
Staring straight back at me?
When will my reflection show
Who I am inside?

I am now
In a world where I
Have to hide my heart
And what I believe in
But somehow
I will show the world
What's inside my heart
And be loved for who I am

Who is that girl I see
Staring straight back at me?
Why is my reflection
Someone I don't know?
Must I pretend that I'm
Someone else for all time?
When will my reflection show
Who I am inside?

There's a heart that must be
Free to fly
That burns with a need to know
The reason why

Why must we all conceal
What we think, how we feel?
Must there be a secret me
I'm forced to hide?
I won't pretend that I'm
Someone else for all time
When will my reflection show
Who I am inside?
When will my reflection show
Who I am inside?




Later Days,
Blaze

last - next