emeraldblaze
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
allanon
mawce
darqueangel
Monkeypants2
heysweetie
nikolaos
staarynight
catz-eyes
peasantwench
eyore25
just--jenn
razorblade--
jeven
krys-
psychik
alanajar
ebm
rayofmemory
frigglefritz
watty
hungryghost
kylaia
ghostofgor
notalptrixie
spot-4-blaze

The Start, The End, and Catching Up
September 09, 2004, 10:36 AM

It is about time that I added an entry, which was about, something that has been on my mind. Alternatively, I should write a narrative entry, rather then the �info� crap that I have (for some reason) deemed important to add.

Funny thing is that now that I am started, I find that I have excessively much to say. I hate not know where to start, I want to say everything, But I know I do not have the time or the brain space for that. See I know that with my L.D.'s I will never remember all the things that I want to write by the time I get to the point I need to talk about them. Sound complex, welcome to my world. It is a wonder I have ever made it this far at all.

What should I talk about first, school, work, or home? I win all the special prizes right now let me tell you. Perhaps a quick run down will help a little bit.

School
Well I started school on the September 1, 2004. I had a block week course. This block week course happens the week before real classes start, in this case it was September 1-4 and September 7. I went everyday from 9:00am until 6:00pm. They squish 4 months into 5 days, it costs the same, it is worth the same, and it is murder on the mind. Quick run down of the days got there at 9:00 handed back the assignment from the day before (in my case handed the assignment in) talked about the film we were going to see, the reading on the film. Then we watched the film, got a 5 min pee break. Went back to the class, had discussion questions on the film, got the assignment for the day. Had from 12:00 until 2:00 to do the assignment, handed the assignment in at 2:00. Talked about the film we were going to see, the reading on the film. Then we watched the film, got a 5 min pee break. Went back to the class, had discussion questions on the film, got the reading for the night. Repeat for 5 days. Yeah fun.

Since I have L.D.'s I get accommodations for class and things, this go around I knew I couldn�t do the assignments in the allotted time, so I talked to the prof and explained my situation. He said I should do the 1st assignment like everyone else he would mark it (as a test run) if I got below a B- he would let me do the assignments at night and hand them in the next day, no penalties (not like every one else who would lose a grade). I did it, he marked it � I got an F and that always makes you feel good. Anyway so to get things done I had to stay up into 1:00 � 2:00 am and then get up at 5:30am to finish. I failed my third assignment as well; he made me redo it, with a grade lost for handing it in late.

The Prof was sooo anal about everything the word limit was 500 words if you were over or under by more then 10% you lost a grade. If you handed it in at 2:10 (or later) you lost a grade. He would ask you forced questions, and then tell you how wrong you were if you didn�t give the word for word answer he had in his mind. Moreover, to boot, he hated me. I am not just saying that to be pessimistic or melodramatic. He really did hate me. Throw me dirty looks, didn�t give me popcorn on the last day (when everyone else got some) shot me down left, right, and center. It was a long course.

Overall I guess I did not do to badly I got F (to C+), B, F (to A-), and B on the assignments. Now I have a take home final due tomorrow at 4:00pm � I have not even started. I am such a loser.

That mostly over with (minus the final) I started �normal� classes yesterday. I only had one but the good news is that I actually have a friend in one of my classes, someone to talk with, study with, etc. I have never been so trilled in my life. Ok so that might not sound like a big deal, but I have never had someone in my classes let alone someone I knew. The class looks like it will be fun, or ok at least.

I have my other two classes today, on starting in 30mins. I am worried about the course load they all look like more work then I have been used to. That sounds odd aloud, but I know what I mean. If I ever figurer out how to put it into words I will let you know.

Hmm I have more to say about school, but I have not even gotten to work or home, and this is fairly long already. I think that I will end this entry here are talk about the other stuff later.

Oh and happy 57 months Allanon! I love you!

last - next