emeraldblaze
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
allanon
mawce
darqueangel
Monkeypants2
heysweetie
nikolaos
staarynight
catz-eyes
peasantwench
eyore25
just--jenn
razorblade--
jeven
krys-
psychik
alanajar
ebm
rayofmemory
frigglefritz
watty
hungryghost
kylaia
ghostofgor
notalptrixie
spot-4-blaze

I Have Gone Round the Twist
March 20, 2005, 12:56 PM

I had the mad urge to write about this last night but with diaryland being down and all it did not really seem appropriate to try and be writing and posting. I feared that my Post might be eaten among other things but that is OK I will just post it now. Speaking of feeling mad and I don't mean mad enough I'm completely perturbed sense it was more in the mad hacker I've gone completely nuts sense.

So once again, it was a Saturday night and I had not gotten much accomplished after my class went to sleep for about 20 minutes and ended up sleeping for several hours. It was snowing big giant fluffy flakes all day and had been doing so steadily since about 1800 hrs that evening. My folks were going out for dinner with my aunt seeing as it was her birthday and I was ferreting around on my computer among other things. It was roughly after 2200 hrs and nobody was home yet (which is a little strange usually people were in the process of coming home at this point) but I thought nothing of it and was quite enjoyable to be able to spend some time by myself. Feeling a little tired and feeling the weight of the world; in the snow pushing kind of in from the outside I decided to play "You Don't Know Jack". Moreover, as the dear little game reminded me when I started up that I was a bit of a loner and quite stupid for sitting playing a trivia computer game on a Saturday evening. Nevertheless, feeling quite proud of me after doing a good job were I only got two questions wrong and did not know the answer to one of them and I did the Long version I was feeling quite tired by the time 2245 hrs came up. Nobody was still home yet so I went to go make sure that the door was locked most of the lights up and turned out in the house and plan to head for bed. However when I got to the front door I looked out and it was still snowing giant fluffy flakes is feeling a little stir crazy all of a sudden and had the mad urge to go shovel the snow... so I did.

Being the complete nutter I am (or have known to be) I decide not to put on any snow faring garments. So picture this their Emerald Blaze is at about 2300 hrs on a Saturday night, on the very last day of winter, with no gloves, no touque, in her house slippers, jeans, and a sweatshirt ... shovelling the sidewalks and the driveway while it is still snowing big giants fluffy flakes. I mean is that right there does not paint a picture of the complete oddball I am I am sure there is little things that would.

Wouldn't you know it when I get back inside the go to take off my snow-laden slippers and my socks come off in the slippers. I think it must be a law that no matter what footwear you are wearing if you go out in the snow with the intent of doing something with the snow and come back inside your sock will come off in the piece of footwear. It seems like a stupid law but I am sure it must be.

And with that, here ends another fun filled snowy adventure care of Emerald Blaze's utter moments of lunacy.

last - next