emeraldblaze
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
allanon
mawce
darqueangel
Monkeypants2
heysweetie
nikolaos
staarynight
catz-eyes
peasantwench
eyore25
just--jenn
razorblade--
jeven
krys-
psychik
alanajar
ebm
rayofmemory
frigglefritz
watty
hungryghost
kylaia
ghostofgor
notalptrixie
spot-4-blaze

My last goodbye... (a story)
June 29, 2002, 3:03 PM

Here is another random story I found in my old computer that I thought would go well on my "new" diary. This one's sad, and it always makes me think of my Bijou, which leads me to think about Grandpa Don. *Sigh*

Ok on with the story

My Last Goodbye...

Dear Chrissy,

It was a cold Sunday when I found out you were sick. You just lied there, lifeless,when I came to bring you some lettuce. It was then when I finally noticed that you had some sort of cold. Your face was really messed up and dirty, and you could hardly move.

"Dad!" I yelled. " Chrissy is sick! Help!" So my dad came running, seeing the shape you were in he went to the store to buy you some food. I stayed with you, wiping your face off, comforting you, rocking you in my arms. I cried dearly. The, I took you to my room were I tended to you more. My little pet, so sick, the only one, he was supposed to be my friend until I graduated High School.

"Don`t die." I pleaded. "Please hold on..." Slowly I held you, my furry little > friend. Hugged you. Then dad rushed inside back from the store. He had some food for you. I made you drink some water, although I don`t know if you drank it, or let it dribble out. I was in a total frantic, scared that you`de die. You were like my best friend, when I needed someone to talk to that wouldn't question me, you were there. I couldn't loose you..I needed you. Why did this happen? Was it all my fault? I`m so sorry...

We thought that you were better, and put you back...letting you rest to hopefully get cured of that virus you had. I took some time to check up on you. The third time I did, when mom and dad left, you lied there, unable to lay right, fell on one side with no strength to get up, but only panic and run like crazy on your side. I picked you up, wrapped you in a towel, and set you in the kitchen. I called mom and dad on the cell phone but no one answered. I sat you straight, wiped your face again, giving you food.Then, I guess that you ate some food, and started to choke.

I screamed. My brother came, looking in the phone book for a vet. I pulled a big chunk out of your mouth, but you only continued your agonizing pain, and frantic cries. My mind boggled, I would do everything I could, I tried so hard to get everything out of your mouth, and even washed it with water, but you kept choking, on what, I don`t know. Then, my brother found a vet, and asked for a emergency. They said 50 dollars and about 13 after for other stuff. 2We only had 45, in our pockets, and had nothing and no one to turn to. Then I took you to the bathroom, shuck you, washed off your face, gave you water,comforted you...but then, I couldn't`t tell if you were alive. Then, for one last second you took you last breathe and where gone. I didn't`t know, my parents came home that minute, and I kept saying ," Dad, I don`t know....I don`t know if he`s alive....is he alive? Chrissy....." Then he was...and we all knew....I was in complete shock.... I loved you as a best friend, and you were gone forever....forever. [Now I just want to tell you how much you mean to me....how the little things do matter. I appreciate your everything. I know you are in heaven...animals do go to heaven....You were a small part of me, and a big part of my heart, and I`I'll never forget you...you were supposed to be my life-long companion, but instead only 4 years. I'll miss you...always will.....just remember I love you....you were special part in my life....and you are never...never forgotten.

To a pet that`s always in my heart,
I love you

Later Days,
Blaze

last - next