emeraldblaze
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
allanon
mawce
darqueangel
Monkeypants2
heysweetie
nikolaos
staarynight
catz-eyes
peasantwench
eyore25
just--jenn
razorblade--
jeven
krys-
psychik
alanajar
ebm
rayofmemory
frigglefritz
watty
hungryghost
kylaia
ghostofgor
notalptrixie
spot-4-blaze

I Have Put a Spanner in the Works
March 10, 2005, 9:41 AM

Well I must say that this day has gotten off to a rolling stop. A rolling stop I think I heard that somewhere on a television show that's not the point that very good saying for what's happening today. I don't think I could handle it if this turned out to be is Steph day, I have way too many important things to accomplish to have my world completely fall apart around me as I struggle to keep going.

I guess this day started at midnight which is strange usually I do not consider a day to be restarted until I have gone to sleep momentarily and woken up (perhaps more on that some other time) but last night I got home from Allanon's later than I wanted to. Well actually I gather this started one I didn't get any work done on the paper that's due today. Well that's not true either I did get work done I just don't have any words written. I'm sure anybody that reads is that is in university and has to write papers or similar can understand what I mean by that. Realizing I wasn't getting any work done at Allanon's I figured I would just get him to take me home early and I would attempt to get some work done at home, but Allanon was so into his work I didn't want to interrupt him I had done enough of that already in the afternoon. And then next thing I knew was after 2300 hrs.

So when I got home I was a good mind just to put all of my stuff away go to bed, perhaps read for a little while, get some good sleep and be able to work on my paper in the morning. However neither of these things seems to work out. I didn't manage to get to sleep until a 0140 hrs.

The last time I had a large paper work on that I hadn't accomplished properly I stayed home the day before and I got a good amount of work done, my plan was to do the same thing today. However, I didn't seem that I was going to be able to pull the same trick off twice. Last time I went to school with my mother like normal but instead of actually heading into the school building I caught the train and came straight home and started working on my paper at 0830 hrs, it worked out quite well.

This morning I attempted to pull off the same thing, however I was going with my father this morning instead of my mother for whatever reason and things didn't really work out very well. My father kept trying need to take lunch and to eat breakfast and have everything packed up he was making and a lot more difficult to conceal what I was doing but things were going okay I was running later than I wanted to be was worried I wouldn't home until later as that had to keep running back to get things. Eventually we went to look for his keys because he hadn't put them up properly, and low and behold I found him laying on the seat of the car... the seat of the locked car.

My mother has the only other set of keys with other trade get a hold of her but by the time he did it was too late for her to turn around and come home or she wouldn't be there on time to start school (in case you didn't know, both of my parents are elementary school teachers) so my father had to call the AMA.

It's approximately 0820 hrs at this point about the time I was expecting to be walking through the door if I had done things normally, it occurred to me that if I still came through with my plan I might not be home until 0930 hrs and I just felt stupid.

So while we were waiting for the AMA I opened up my computer to check on e-mail and do a little few things, and of course my computer won't come out of hibernation. And of course I hadn't saved all of the open windows I had for research for my paper. I did have some of them saved but not all of them not a huge loss but very irritating. So after several attempts to get my computer to wake up out of hibernation I just had to reboot the bloody thing. I pretended that I had gotten e-mail or checked in announcements letting me know that might General studies class had been "cancelled" so there was no point in my going to school. Which is a lie but I needed to work on my paper and I didn't want to go to school it's a lot easier than answering questions.

However things are still not going well considering its almost 0930 hrs now. I hope I write better papers than this entry as to me this feels extremely jumbled at the moment.

I know it may be a lot to ask ... but if anybody has a little bit of spare time on them... it would be extremely helpful if somebody could edit my papers.

I'm going to be slightly flexible on my due dates, since they don't seem to be able to write the bloody thing in the first place.

Oh never mind I don't want to be an inconvenience.

My world feels screwed up and I'm bitter because I think it's my own bloody fault.

last - next