emeraldblaze
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
allanon
mawce
darqueangel
Monkeypants2
heysweetie
nikolaos
staarynight
catz-eyes
peasantwench
eyore25
just--jenn
razorblade--
jeven
krys-
psychik
alanajar
ebm
rayofmemory
frigglefritz
watty
hungryghost
kylaia
ghostofgor
notalptrixie
spot-4-blaze

small number of significances
March 09, 2005, 10:43 PM

I want to update I really do but I'm bogged down like nothing else.

I also seem to be in the process or destroying myself again. As things are right now I am not only leaving things to the last moment I'm not even getting them done at the last moment, they are late and half assed. Perhaps more on that later.

However, all that said there are many things that have happened in the past week. Things with other people, things will Allanon, things about school, and most importantly how these things have worked at changing perceptions. I feel more aware of the connections in the world.

Due to the above I have felt like whistling "it's a small world" every few moments. But as Breezy has said "Sometimes someone else puts it better than you ever could." And although "it's a small world" is a fine song *cough* I think the song below does a much better job of stating my thoughts.



Matchbox 20
>Back 2 Good

It's nothing, it's so normal you
just stand there I could say so much
but I don't go there cuz I don't want to
I was thinking if you were lonely
maybe we could leave here and no one would know
at least not to the point that we would think so

everyone here, knows everyone here is thinking about
somebody else
it's best if we all keep it under our heads
I couldn't tell, if anyone here was feeling the way I do
but I'm lonely now, and I don't know how
to get it back to good

this don't mean that, you own me
this ain't no good, in fact it's phony as hell
but things worked out just like you wanted too
if you see me out you don't know me
try to turn your head, try to give me some room
to figure out just what I'm going to do

and everyone here, hates everyone here for doing just like
they do
it's best if we all keep this quiet instead
and I couldn't tell, why everyone here was doing me like
they do
but I'm sorry now, and I don't know how
to get it back to good

everyone here, is wondering what it's like to be with
somebody else
everyone here's to blame, everyone here
gets caught up in the pleasure of the pain, everyone hides
shades of shame, but looking inside we're the same, we're
the same
and we're all grown now, but we don't know how
to get it back to good

everyone here, knows everyone here is thinking 'bout
somebody else
it's best if we all keep this under our heads
I couldn't tell, if anyone here was feeling the way I do
but it's over now, and I don't know how, it's over now
there's no getting back to good




Maybe I'll write better soon!

last - next