emeraldblaze
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
allanon
mawce
darqueangel
Monkeypants2
heysweetie
nikolaos
staarynight
catz-eyes
peasantwench
eyore25
just--jenn
razorblade--
jeven
krys-
psychik
alanajar
ebm
rayofmemory
frigglefritz
watty
hungryghost
kylaia
ghostofgor
notalptrixie
spot-4-blaze

Blaze's View On Life After Death (kinda)
September 26, 2003, 8:56 PM

Look it's a new entry, and if I'm lucky I won't eat this one like I did to the one I was happily typing last night. So I'm sorry if anyone's buddy list said I updated and all you found was my old entry, technology and I were at huge odds last night, and after I ate my own hard work really wanted entry, I gave up hope and didn't try to fix anything.

Anyway that was long and rambling... Moving on....

I spent most of yesterday revamping my Rings page, I'm quite proud of it, for the most part. I think it still needs lots of work. Just little things like more rings, better descriptions etc... Nothing major just those little things a geek loves to play with, and never get any real work done due to it.

Why am I getting the feeling that I'm not being very clear on anything I'm typing? Maybe it's my ADD flaring up. Who knows, the point is that I'm going to type what comes out, I just really want people to like what they read. That sounds so lame, it's my diary for gods' sake, I don't write for others, yet I crave people's opinions on it. However I don't tend to write to people, I think that's why I never feel satisfied with this silly thing. Once again Blaze is trying to jump with her feet glued to the floor. Got to find a way to fix that, it tends to hurt.

Anyways it's was a 'nice' day at work, what with the horrid traffic, and then the 16 cop cars around, and THEN finding out some guy killed himself in the Glenmore park washrooms. Ok so now I have your attention.

Yes, some guy offed himself in the washroom. apparently he hung himself with his belt and his feet were touching the floor when he was found. Now you got to know this person wanted to die really bad. Think about it he would have had to lift his feet off the floor to suspend himself enough to cause strangulation, and then will him to keep it up till he passed out. I guess you want to go real bad if you do it that way.

Of course I'm thinking, That dumb ass, there are better ways, doesn't anyone think things out anymore? Darque Angel, Lindsay and I were talking about it for a bit, laughing, making comments etc...

After I got off work I talked to Lindsay for a bit, and we were talking about how the people in the park were dealing with it yada Nikolaos's Sister was one of the first people that had to deal with it, and Lindsay and I go to talking about how the guy should have told one of us or something, as we most likely wouldn't be affected quite so much, (not that I'm saying its wrong to get affected) I just feel a bit bad for her.

Anyway Lindsay said something that made me a bit miffed. I know that she's rather religious, but what she said got under my skin. She said that talking/'laughing' about it, didn't bother her for 3 reasons.
1. She didn't see it.
2. She didn't know the guy.
3. She felt that if you off yourself, you deserve to be made fun of.

It was that last statement that shocked the hell out of me. I mean I've seen people talk like that in movies and things, but I guess I never thought real people thought like that. I really upset me. I totally don't agree, but then again I don't believe in hell, and IMHO I think that people only die when the become truly "good" I don't see anything wrong with the fact the guy killed himself, he clearly needed/wanted to go. I'm sorry he's gone, but it is his choice, and IMHW (w=wisdom) I also think that The Powers That Be give the really 'good' soul the choice to kill themselves so I feel that this man was a wonderful person and will be missed.

I'm sorry this entry is huge, I'm going to wonder away now and get to some real work rather then feeding you my backwards "stupid" views on life.

Later Days,
Blaze

last - next