emeraldblaze
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
allanon
mawce
darqueangel
Monkeypants2
heysweetie
nikolaos
staarynight
catz-eyes
peasantwench
eyore25
just--jenn
razorblade--
jeven
krys-
psychik
alanajar
ebm
rayofmemory
frigglefritz
watty
hungryghost
kylaia
ghostofgor
notalptrixie
spot-4-blaze

Pissed Work Stories
July 23, 2003, 1:16 PM


While I'm mad about work (so what else's new) and working as a host today, and the first thing the company is that someone called in sick and I have to do much relief instead. So this fucks me out of hours. When they're cutting my hours anyway, I got paid today 71.50 hours that is Not full-time plus they're taking off tax which they didn't do last year's that's another $50 plus I'm losing and they've been giving me three-day weekend so that $60 per week I'm losing, but a co-worker gets called in today so she doesn't get the three-day weekend and I get spell that giped on hours.

I so wanted to cry this morning, I'm feeling horribly used. It's their emergency and I'm the one getting shafted.

I want a real job. You just feeling they can do anything about my situation, since this is only a summertime job, I guess that's just it. This is a job and not a career. I can't wait to get that point, the point where I can stop having jobs and start having a career. What with a job being bad bosses, getting fucked over and all I have to deal with at school, I more than earned it.

Later days,
Blaze

last - next