emeraldblaze
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
allanon
mawce
darqueangel
Monkeypants2
heysweetie
nikolaos
staarynight
catz-eyes
peasantwench
eyore25
just--jenn
razorblade--
jeven
krys-
psychik
alanajar
ebm
rayofmemory
frigglefritz
watty
hungryghost
kylaia
ghostofgor
notalptrixie
spot-4-blaze

A good quote
April 13, 2002, 11:04 a.m.

  • Happiness : An agreeable sensation arising from contemplating the misery of another.

  • Hatred: A sentiment appropriate to the occasion of another's superiority.

  • Impiety, n. Your irreverence toward my deity.

  • Deliberation, n. �The act of examining one's bread to determine which side it is buttered on.

  • Day, n. �A period of time of twenty-four hours, mostly misspent.

  • Birth, n. �The first and direst of all disasters.

  • LONGEVITY, n. Uncommon extension of the fear of death.


  • MAN, n. An animal so lost in rapturous contemplation of what he thinks he is as to overlook what he indubitably ought to be.


  • LOGIC, n. The art of thinking and reasoning in strict accordance with the limitations and incapacities of the human misunderstanding.


  • HAPPINESS, n. An agreeable sensation arising from contemplating the misery of another.


  • YEAR n. A period of three hundred and sixty-five disappointments.


  • LIFE, n. A spiritual pickle preserving the body from decay. We live in daily apprehension of its loss; yet when lost it is not missed.


  • APOLOGIZE, v.i. To lay the foundation for a future offence

  • OPTIMIST, n. A proponent of the doctrine that black is white.


    - Ambrose Bierce, The Devil's Dictionary



    I randomly wandered across this quoting. I feel so bleak at times, and the gods know that I live by and through Murphy's Law. Everything that this quote is talking about is how life makes me feel.

    Well the real me is known, I am not the bright happy person that I let the outside world see. I am dark, sad, and have a biting angered wit. I have to wonder what would happen if I let people in my life see me for what I really am, I mean other then in this biased diary.

    Interesting thought, do you not think?

    last - next