emeraldblaze
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
allanon
mawce
darqueangel
Monkeypants2
heysweetie
nikolaos
staarynight
catz-eyes
peasantwench
eyore25
just--jenn
razorblade--
jeven
krys-
psychik
alanajar
ebm
rayofmemory
frigglefritz
watty
hungryghost
kylaia
ghostofgor
notalptrixie
spot-4-blaze

Caught In a Wake
April 08, 2002, 5:05 p.m.

Well I had my meeting today, it went ok, and the dean was a very nice person. She more or less told me what I had figured out on my own. I asked was there anything I could do. She said that there was always the appeal process, but she thought, for me, it would not be worth it. The only thing that I might get is changing an �F� in the course to an �F� on the paper. Nevertheless, in my eyes, all attempts seem feeble.

I have one week left in classes, one more paper due in this PHIL class, and the final. If I do not make the appeal, if they say to bad thanks for trying, then the dean said there is no point in doing the final or this last paper, because I will be getting an �F� in the course and nothing I do will change that.

I will most likely get my paper started this week and try for the appeal, but there are so many factors that I have to think about. I have to set up my finals this week and I have to do the paper I have three other classes to think about, so I need to know everything before Friday.

With all that I have to do, I am not thinking that is going to happen. So about 80% of me am saying, �Let your case be known then bite the bullet. Suck it up, endure, and do not let it happen again. There is not any thing you can do at this point, that will work.

I wish I had some support right now, like if I could get together with Mawce because Mawce was the one that really help me through when this all started a week ago. Alas, I am not destined for such things.

Now the only big question I have left is how, what, and when am I going to tell my mom and dad?

last - next