emeraldblaze
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
allanon
mawce
darqueangel
Monkeypants2
heysweetie
nikolaos
staarynight
catz-eyes
peasantwench
eyore25
just--jenn
razorblade--
jeven
krys-
psychik
alanajar
ebm
rayofmemory
frigglefritz
watty
hungryghost
kylaia
ghostofgor
notalptrixie
spot-4-blaze

MASSIVE HUGE BIG HEAVEY GAINTIC SOB!!! and work
May 14, 2002, 11:35 PM

Could time have ticked by any more slowly? I think not. Tonight was media night at the park, it ran from 5 PM to 9 Panda the park was open to friends, family and media. I was supposed to be at the park in the drugstore at 4:30 PM ish, so I left my house at 4:15, due to the fact it only takes 15-20 minutes to get to the park from my house, and I didn't get to the parking lot till 4:45 PM (the traffic was that bad *frown* ) then I had to walk up from the parking lot. I didn't bother to put my hat on, as I knew it would only get blown away. The walk was very cold and I must have been blown off course at least a dozen times, then I had to walk to the store, and oy! Was it cold! Harsh wind much!

Anyways the store was so cold and boring, since it was so windy and rainy, not many people came by. the clock on the wall was continually providing me with false hope all night as I couldn't get it through my head that it was running 10 minutes fast! there was no music, no people, and a very squeaky floor. it was so quite that people would whisper when they talked, it was very bothersome. Oh well the night still went by faster than it did at Hallmark, that's got to be saying something about Hallmark *sly grin*!

I had spent the morning with my Allanon. It was nice to wake up to him stilling on my bed. It was a nice day with him we worked on his diary a bit, made breakfast together and baked cookies. I had taken so Ritalin to curb my ever growing tummy, and I think it made me a little off for most of the afternoon. He kept asking me if I was mad at him, which of course I wasn't, I was only not acting " normal " due to the pill, but I told him I was tried (which I was as well) so that he wouldn't be to put off with me.

I felt really bad after he left my house (I had to get ready for work at that point). I felt as if he resented me somewhat. I was sooo glad he came over and though I was a bit board at times (it was my own fault) it meant the world to me that he had gotten up and took the bus both too and from my house, even though that is a HUGE pain in the but! I love him so much for that.

ok now for the subject heading, when I got home I came in the front door and my mom came to meet me... she had tears on her face... I asked her why she was upset (thinking it was my Grandpa) but she told me that my brother had called..... *sigh*.... now he's been not feeling well for awhile, and so he was taking pills, and seeing dr. etc... but he had an x-ray with the allergist today and..... My brother (Geoff) has cancer.... he sees a new Dr on Thursday and we do know anything for sure until then......

*heavy sigh* it's way after midnight and I need to get up to go to work in 6 hours, time to shut it down for the night.

Later Days,
Blaze

P.S. Tomorrow is the anniversary of my Grandpa Don's Death so please be patient if I seem overly upset for the next few days

Blaze

last - next