emeraldblaze
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
allanon
mawce
darqueangel
Monkeypants2
heysweetie
nikolaos
staarynight
catz-eyes
peasantwench
eyore25
just--jenn
razorblade--
jeven
krys-
psychik
alanajar
ebm
rayofmemory
frigglefritz
watty
hungryghost
kylaia
ghostofgor
notalptrixie
spot-4-blaze

Info queen strikes terror in the hearts of millions
July 18, 2002, 6:34 PM

Well maybe that's a slight exageration, but I do seem to get all of my bosses to dislike me. I'm not sure how I do that really, I know that my manager at Hallmark didn't like me. I knew it, all of my co-workers knew it, the owner knew it. She was just mean to me. When I was hired at hallmark I had said "I need 3 weeks off in July 'cause I'll be going to Europe, will that be a problem?" oh no, no problem I was told. 2 weeks before I was leaving for Europe she was yelling at me about something else and then said "and I hear your going to Europe for 3 weeks, and the girls only get 2 weeks." I almost lost my job (which would have been, more than, bad) At Hallmark she didn't train me and then yelled at me when I messed up the things I had found out on my own. Like the thing with the boxes. all the frame and whatnot, have boxes which are kept in the back, I was never told this, I saw a co-worker go get a box one day so I made a point of finding out about the boxes. However I was asked to get a box one day, and feeling good that i knew what to do I went and got the box, but I had got the box for the golf frame not the fishing frame, and got yelled at big time. Stuff like that happened a lot.

I have now been told that my boss at HP hates me. I wanted to know why, it didn't/doesn't make sence to me. I get to work on time (even early some days) I'm really good with people, and my co-workers tend to like me, I know the most about how things work etc...I just don't get it.

So I was thinking it through, since this is the 2nd time somthing like this has happened. With asking co-workers, and memory re-play the only thing I could think of was the fact that I know a whole lot, and I think my bosses are threatened by me. You know the whole "she knows to much (insert scary music here)" idea.

This is why I want to be, what I want to be. but more on that in another entry.

Later Days,
Blaze

last - next