emeraldblaze
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
allanon
mawce
darqueangel
Monkeypants2
heysweetie
nikolaos
staarynight
catz-eyes
peasantwench
eyore25
just--jenn
razorblade--
jeven
krys-
psychik
alanajar
ebm
rayofmemory
frigglefritz
watty
hungryghost
kylaia
ghostofgor
notalptrixie
spot-4-blaze

A Small Moment in the Day
August 28, 2002, 11:46 PM

I was sitting outside for my break looking at the water reading my book, and I hear talking from my right I semi ignore it and go back to my book, then this small girl and her dad come up to me and the dad says "are you really board and work in the windmill or are you on break" I say I'm on break he says "I'm sorry" I said " no it's ok what can I help you with?" he asks me if I knew anything about the windmill etc.. and I told him I didn't work there but I know that it is open on the weekends and the guys who is in there is really great. At this point he turns to his daughter and asks if that helped her out, she looks at me and says "I want to see inside the windmill" and I explan it to her again they thank me for my time and walk away.

So I go back to my book and 5 mins later they're back, he says exuce me again but my daughter has somthing for you, and she holds out her hand to give to me a small "bocay" (sp?) of grass wheat, and said "this is for you". (BIG AWWWWW) I was touched I thanked her and ran around teeling my co-workers about the sweet girl.

End of story, thanks up there.

Later days,
Blaze

last - next