emeraldblaze
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
allanon
mawce
darqueangel
Monkeypants2
heysweetie
nikolaos
staarynight
catz-eyes
peasantwench
eyore25
just--jenn
razorblade--
jeven
krys-
psychik
alanajar
ebm
rayofmemory
frigglefritz
watty
hungryghost
kylaia
ghostofgor
notalptrixie
spot-4-blaze

Being Late
June 3, 2003, 3:26 PM

I like to think of myself as a person that isn't late all the time. You know the people I meen, you say that you are going to meet at 1:00, to get together then at 1:30 they call you to say they're running late and wont be there for 2hrs, I had a friend who did that to be all the time, so many plans ruined. Then I had a co-worker last year that we had to tell hime to be somwhere 30min early so he'd get there at the right time. Real nice guy, but he never seemed to be able to get anywhere on time, not even for work.

Anyway back tothe point I was trying to make... I'd like to say I'm on-time person but sometimes I'm not. Do you know how that is? See I have two shifts at work, an 8:30 AM shift are and a 9:00 AM shift. The odd thing I'm always on time for the 8:30 AM shift and when I have a 9:00 shift I just set my alarm for half an hour later I always seem to just make it under the wire, more or less meaning I'm late.

Well I will have to think about that one, if anybody has Any suggestions as why I can't seem to move half an hour later, I'd love to hear your insight.

Later days,
blaze

last - next