emeraldblaze
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
allanon
mawce
darqueangel
Monkeypants2
heysweetie
nikolaos
staarynight
catz-eyes
peasantwench
eyore25
just--jenn
razorblade--
jeven
krys-
psychik
alanajar
ebm
rayofmemory
frigglefritz
watty
hungryghost
kylaia
ghostofgor
notalptrixie
spot-4-blaze

Me again
May 10, 2005, 6:58 AM

well as I'm plodding a way on my morning routine I never feel that I have the proper amount of time to write anything that is on my mind. I write to slow for how fast my mind is going and it is either to loud or to quite in the morning to use my voice dictation. If I would just get off my ass and stop caring about what I think people think ... especially when it comes to useless unimportant things. Maybe someday.

I have a "job", well it's volunteering, starting on Wednesday. I'm on the film preview committee for the Calgary international film festival. I don't have all the details on how I'm to select the film that will make it to the Festival, but I do know that I get to screen the Canadian Shorts, I get to take as many out as I want for a week at a time, and I get a pass to the festival in September. I have to tell you I'm so excited about all of this! I remember a few years ago I got to see some CND shorts at the CIFF and I saw this wonderful one called "Evelyn the Cutest Little Dead Girl" and this one that was called "Sam" I think it was so good. All of this is the kind of thing that I swoon over, and I get to be a part of it. Just think today the CIFF tomorrow Cannes! Perhaps I finally have the makings of a goal! For me that might be the most exciting thing of all.

As my Pal Brianna used to say I AM A NEW WOMAN!
And as I offten say w00t

last - next