emeraldblaze
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
allanon
mawce
darqueangel
Monkeypants2
heysweetie
nikolaos
staarynight
catz-eyes
peasantwench
eyore25
just--jenn
razorblade--
jeven
krys-
psychik
alanajar
ebm
rayofmemory
frigglefritz
watty
hungryghost
kylaia
ghostofgor
notalptrixie
spot-4-blaze

No Touchy, Noooo Touchy, No Touch!
January 24, 2004, 1:50 PM

I cannot stand this anymore! I do not care if I sound like a horrid selfish bitch, but I am sick of my mother talking to someone for a few moments and then wondering around the house for half an hour sniffing and sighing. She comes into my room demanding hugs. This sucks since I am in a mood where I am being irritable about who is allowed to touch me when and how they can touch me at a particular time. I have ALWAYS HATED the fawning, gentle, soft, something-might-break touching and that all she seems to want to "lavish" on me right now.

I know my mom is going trough a simply awful time right now, what with Geoff and her mom and and and. I am sure that my snarling at her, when she "needs" to touch me is not helping her mood. However, when I try to tell her that I do not like it (even in a calm tone) she gets all-defensive and "you hate me". FOR FUCKS SAKE I don't HATE you, I just hate the way you touch me like that. BAH!

Yes, I am resigned to thinking that it is better to snarl and complain about her then to confront. Nevertheless, when did anything in my life ever follow the norm?

last - next