emeraldblaze
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
allanon
mawce
darqueangel
Monkeypants2
heysweetie
nikolaos
staarynight
catz-eyes
peasantwench
eyore25
just--jenn
razorblade--
jeven
krys-
psychik
alanajar
ebm
rayofmemory
frigglefritz
watty
hungryghost
kylaia
ghostofgor
notalptrixie
spot-4-blaze

Loving a Late Night Walk
January 26, 2004, 12:39 AM

I have not had such I good time in ages. I love this weather every time I go out to do the walks or get into my car, I get this rush, and hug myself deliciously and the shear joy of being out in it.

Ok on to the reason, I had a good time, and what that thing is/was. You see I left Allanon�s about an hour ago. We said goodbye at the door, and I walked to my car yada yada 15 minutes go by and I am more or less home. I am finding the car closed and chilly, and I wonder to myself "but I was happy walking to my car" ... Then it hits me, I have to be outside to be enjoying this. So about 45 minutes ago, I parked my car around the corner from my house, changed shirts (so I could have a hood) and went for a walk around my neighbourhood until roughly 5 minutes ago.

It was wonderful, No I lie, it was amazing. The air is so brisk, wintry, and relaxing. Since the sky is clearing, I spent most of my walk gazing at the stars. Every time I took a breath, I caught the scent of something far beyond this world and my person.

I could have stayed out there for much longer, if I did not have to "be home". Strange people and their grumbling, I look forward to this weather lasting a good while yet!

last - next