emeraldblaze
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
allanon
mawce
darqueangel
Monkeypants2
heysweetie
nikolaos
staarynight
catz-eyes
peasantwench
eyore25
just--jenn
razorblade--
jeven
krys-
psychik
alanajar
ebm
rayofmemory
frigglefritz
watty
hungryghost
kylaia
ghostofgor
notalptrixie
spot-4-blaze

Diary
September 20, 2002, 2:12 PM

Well here is another story that I wrote a long time ago, even before I wrote Rainfall it might even be the 1st "real" story I ever wrote. hmmm... anyway enjoy.

Diary


Sunday, June 1, 1616 Z.E.
12:00 p.m. Lunch

Today, so far, was quite an experience! I got up this morning and found out that Tammie got moved into C.B.-12, which is great 'cause I�m in A.S.-12 which means that we are in the same meals, options and weekend block!

This has been a hard year for me. Since I started Junior High in March, there has been what seems like a million changes & things to get used to. it wasn�t easy moving schools and leaving all my old friends behind. Then, I met Tammie and things took a turn for the better. Imagine! Finding someone who is such a kindred spirit that we became instant bosom friends - just like Anne Shirley and Dianna Barry in those antique books that they used to read centuries ago in 1920 A.D.

Anyway, Tammie & I spent every minute possible together until the school was reorganized and my class was switched to the other block. Then it seemed like we NEVER saw each other outside of class. I have been so lonely - the other kids are great, but it�s just not the same as Tammie. Now, this morning, miracle of miracles, I find out that Tammie and I are back together as we start the next set of courses! Suddenly, school has a whole new meaning!

Oops, I forgot about the soccer game - Tammie�ll kill me! More later!

Sunday, June 1, 1616 Z.E.
3:00 p.m. Study Hall

What a game! The workout was intense, but that doesn�t matter �cause I got to spend time with my friends. Tammie was the star again - I sure can see why she made the National Team - not like me - I�m not any good, in spite of what she says! Even though I suck, I still love it! Doesn�t that just figure? Everything that people say I�m good at, I detest, and everything that I love, I�m terrible at!

Just a sec, there�s a transmission coming in ---- oh, a �note� from Tammie. She just found out that out grandparents are best friends - sort of like the Rubbles and the Flintstones in those ancient video transmissions called T.V. They have decided that this will be one of our vacation periods. For the next week, Tammie and I will be �roomies� at their house in Ontario. I can hardly wait!!

Oh, no! Here comes Mrs. Loupos! She�ll KILL me if she sees me with you in Study Hall! This is supposed to be review time. No exceptions! I�ll have to hide you. I�ll try to write more after the Monopoly challenge tonight. No promises, though!

Monday, June 2, 1616 Z.E.
6:00 p.m. Supper

I was too tired after Monopoly last night. I ended up as Grand Champion, so it was too late to write. I was so wasted that I just fell into bed!

I forgot totally that today was inspection. I had to rush around helping my dorm mates clean and tidy up. That Mrs. Loupos is so tough!! We don�t dare to have ANYTHING out of place! It seemed to take forever to get the place up to her standard!

Countdown! Only four more days until we go to the grandparents! Great news! We found out today that B.J. and A.J. are coming, too - I guess all of the old folks want us at just one time! It�s great that the whole gang is going - that way nothing can happen here that we don�t know about! I can hardly wait!

Oh, here comes food - time to put you away again. I might not get to write again for a while. I have to put some time in getting through the work that I�ll miss next week. That nuclear physics! What a killer! Why can�t it be like the old days when only people who were interested in it needed to learn it? I mean, when will I ever use this stuff again?

Tuesday, June 3, 1616 Z.E.
9:00 a.m. Free Period

Well, that crud is out of the way! Thank goodness that B.J. is a whiz at it and he was super to help me out! Calculus should go way faster tonight. At least I understand a little about that!

I DO love free periods! I can get a lot of stuff out of the way which means that later I�ll have some time to hang out. Today we�re supposed to go morphing. We don�t get much chance to practise and I�m still such a beginner! It�s still hard for me to become a sapling without a lot of tries. How can those expert morphers go from plankton to man in 60 seconds with up to forty-nine changes in between? I�d be happy making it to rabbit level with only five changes!

Only tree days until Ontario We talked at breakfast about what we�ll do. A.J. suggested that we do some of the ancient stuff at the museum, like watch a �movie� without being in it, go to a �mall� and �buy� material goods or even get some of those old-fashioned hover boards and go zipping around the place. Sounds cool to me!

I just remembered the V.R. amusement park! Maybe the gang would like to spend a day there - it�s old stuff, but still fun. My grandmother remembers going there when she was a girl! Believe it of not, she says it was really �high-tech� then!

Oops, it�s time for my Swahili class. Old stuff, but fun! Besides, I get to see everyone there and I like the cute guy who sits by the window! More later!

Wednesday, June 4, 1616 Z.E.
10:00 p.m. Lights out

Wow! Is that guy ever cute!! (even though that�s not the reason I like him) It�s what got me to notice him, but it�s not why I like him.

Anyway, is this week ever busy! The four of us have to take all of our tests and stuff because we�re in Ontario next week. Oh well, I guess we have to take them some time.

I wish we did not have to take tests at all. I mean, what are they good for? If you want to know what we have learned, just look at our homework. A lot of people buckle under the pressure. Didn�t they learn anything from all that �stress� talk back in the 1990�s? I think tests are pointless.

Well I guess it is time to turn in for the night. I will talk to you tomorrow.

Thursday, June 5, 1616 Z.E.
5:00 p.m. After school

All right! Only 2 more days to go! I think we are starting to drive our teachers and every and anybody crazy! We are just a little too exited for our own good! We are pretty well bouncing off the walls! But you have to understand - this is so cool! None of us have been to Ontario for a long time and never together and to top it off, we'll get to fly by ourselves. I just pray that the day we fly is not one of our cloudy days! We only get them once in a while, but it could be a big problem because the solar powered planes, now, are not like back in the old days! I wish we were 18 and old enough to fly on our own! I think even I could manage to morph good enough to get myself that far, but the powers that be disagree. Oh, well, it�ll give us more yap time, if nothing else.

I think I had better try to calm Tammie down or our teacher will have a break down! Tammie just read this last part and is laughing out loud. She says that is a sight she would LOVE to see!

I'll write in you first thing tomorrow, if I wake up early enough.

Friday, June 6, 1616 Z.E.
7:44 a.m. just woke up

Oh boy! I�m so late! School starts in 15 minutes and the last zap train comes in 5, so I will write in you as soon as I get to school.

Friday, June 6, 1616 Z.E.
8:50 a.m. Writing class

Ok! Ok! So I didn't write in you as soon as I got to school. So sue me! But, now I can write in you because this is writing class so we are allowed to write whatever we want.

Can you believe it? We leave tomorrow! I know, you are probably sick of hearing about me going to Ontario, but I�m so exited that I get to go and do you know what? We finally figured out why we are going next week and all together. It is because our grandparents are getting us all together for MY birthday! I can�t believe that we didn't think about this before! It will be so indescribably wonderful to have this special trip, a party and a whole festival week with all of my favourite people and all of their favourite people, too!! What a gift! I know it, now! My grandparents are just THE best! I�ll never be able to thank them enough!

I don�t suppose I�ll have much of a chance to write when I�m on vacation, but I�ll be sure to catch you up on all of the details when I get back! I�m just too excited now to put my thoughts together! I think I�d better spend a few hours in the relaxation suite - maybe I can even con Tammie into coming with me so that we can actually get some packing done and grab some sleep tonight! Back to you later!

Monday, June 16, 1616 Z.E
. 7:50 a.m. Breakfast

Wow! What a week! It was everything I�d hoped for and more! Let me tell you about it . . . .

last - next