emeraldblaze
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
allanon
mawce
darqueangel
Monkeypants2
heysweetie
nikolaos
staarynight
catz-eyes
peasantwench
eyore25
just--jenn
razorblade--
jeven
krys-
psychik
alanajar
ebm
rayofmemory
frigglefritz
watty
hungryghost
kylaia
ghostofgor
notalptrixie
spot-4-blaze

Back From The Dead
May 21, 2003, 11:42 PM

Well I guess it's like I'm back from the dead, you knoe with that whole lack of updateing and all, due to the fact that Cerridwen was sooooo sick. She's doing much better now and is almost back to normal, just a few minor thing left to install.

I think that the really sad thing is I have nothing to really update about, I mean emotions and meandering thoughts have happened on a day to day basis, but nothing that is still picking at my brain, that I feel I need to mention. The few little things that have happened, are that Allanon is now working at Heritage Park as well (he starts on tuesday) I thought that was kinda cool, in its own right. I started work last weekend, so I have now been working for a full week... joy and rapture I'm sure.

I saw this sight of a family this afternoon, that just really hurt my heart. This Did was leaving the Park with his two kids, the smaller kid wasn't really looking at where she was going, stumbled in a pothole and kinda hit her jaw on the hand rail. There was that few seconds of "oh-my-god" and she started to cry (you know kids). Dad turns at this point and says "What are you doing?" and the kid sobs a bit. Dad blows his top and angerly states "oh come on, the car is right there" she sniffs somemore and through crys, explains what happened, he got more angry, grabed her hand and with big heavey sighs told her to stop crying and to hurry up as he took her inside to the bathroom saying "stupid (mutter grumble) etc...

It really hurt me to watch that little scean. Who knows if it was sparking something in me, but it made me feel shocked, ashamed, and hurt. After I thought about it, I wondered if I was a bad person for not being angry or sad. *sigh* I just wish I could understand myself better.

Later Days,
Blaze

last - next