emeraldblaze
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
allanon
mawce
darqueangel
Monkeypants2
heysweetie
nikolaos
staarynight
catz-eyes
peasantwench
eyore25
just--jenn
razorblade--
jeven
krys-
psychik
alanajar
ebm
rayofmemory
frigglefritz
watty
hungryghost
kylaia
ghostofgor
notalptrixie
spot-4-blaze

Things Never Learned
October 29, 2003, 11:06 PM

Found this kick ass pen a few days ago, took it to school today, then I have one of those �oh-that�ll-be-a-good-idea� moments.

You know the kind. They happen mostly when you�re little, you know the thing that seems like a fun/great idea at the time, but when the fun runs out (either you wake up, get hurt or in trouble) you kind of wish you hadn�t done it or could take it back.

They involve things like �teaching� the cat to roll over and over and over, then after 12 times of flipping the cat over you get scratched. (My cousin) Or thinking that giving Barbie (or random) doll a hair cut will be fun, but then you see Barbie Doll�s hair wont grow back and now she�s just bald and ugly and you�ll never want to play with her again (Random Friend) or you tape a Kleenex to your stove top hood, then spray Lysol on it, then light it on fire �just to see what�ll happen� � now you�ve blackened the hood and are in big trouble (me that one was all me). Anyway back to my �good idea�.

So this pen inks really well, so I thought I�d give myself a French manicure in class with my blue pen after I was done I thought it looked kind of funky.

About 15 minutes later I realized that it looked like I had super dirty fingernails, and my hand we covered in blue ink. To boot I can�t take it off, unless I use nail polish remover, but I just did my nails and it would be a super waste to take it off and then do them again.

Well at least I had my moment.

No mater how old we get there are just some things you�ll never learn.

last - next