emeraldblaze
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
allanon
mawce
darqueangel
Monkeypants2
heysweetie
nikolaos
staarynight
catz-eyes
peasantwench
eyore25
just--jenn
razorblade--
jeven
krys-
psychik
alanajar
ebm
rayofmemory
frigglefritz
watty
hungryghost
kylaia
ghostofgor
notalptrixie
spot-4-blaze

Lemonade Stand That Wasn't
June 6, 2003, 4:04 PM

Why does every kid dream of running lemonade stand when their little? Well I have to admit that I was one of those kids, but like everything else I do in my life I had to be "special". See I had this new hobby, I had just discovered rubber stamping. I had a kit, I had the paper, I was going like that.

So what better to do with paper and stamps, then make stationary? I had note paper, I had envelopes, I had bookmarks, and I was willing to do anything on request. So my little brain fizzled one day, and I thought if kids can have a lemonade stand, why don't I have a stationary sale.

Do you know how brilliant I thought I was? Well it never did fly, but I kept making stationary all that summer, I'm still like that in so many ways anything I can do to be different.

Later days,
blaze

last - next