emeraldblaze
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
allanon
mawce
darqueangel
Monkeypants2
heysweetie
nikolaos
staarynight
catz-eyes
peasantwench
eyore25
just--jenn
razorblade--
jeven
krys-
psychik
alanajar
ebm
rayofmemory
frigglefritz
watty
hungryghost
kylaia
ghostofgor
notalptrixie
spot-4-blaze

Technology is NOT My Friend!
March 29, 2003, 7:09 PM

NEXT!

Computers and I. What is that all about?

First, I get the PC equivalent to the chimes of death, making it so that I cannot even boot up my computer. Now that would be bad enough on it has own, but do that Powers That Be ever leave it at that? OOOOH NOOOO *grump*. I need my computer so bad right now, I have a paper to do, a power point to put together, And best of all I have a 3 hour written exam the next morning that I need my laptop for, I win I win! However, my sweet Allanon took time out to make it work well enough so that I could use it for my exam. Of course that could not be the end of it, no, I know the Powers That Be better than that.

As I was trying my darnedest to get work done on my CNST paper and project, but my external monitor can't handle things right, meaning The colours are to dark (so dark I can't see anything) for me to work, now on the old set-up (the one that bit the dust) I just had to put the gamma really high, but this new set up, nope, there is now way to do that, so my $50.00 monitor is useless. The best part of that is, it took me 2 hours to find that out.

So then, (gods did you think it would be over then?) I have to move my laptop to the most odd spot on my desk, so I can use my external keyboard and mouse, but have the laptop open. Guess what? That is right I had a problem, I broke part of my desk and methinks I pull my adapter cored funny.

Ok so last night I went over to Allanon's after he was done work (read 9:30ish) so that he could backup my programs and redo the computer. We had to stay up until almost 2:00 AM and the flucking thing STILL did not have everything instated, Part of that problem was the adapter had an issue and stopped working right so my poor laptop was running on pure batteries power. Of course, with the workload it was doing, this drained the batteries very fast, and made my laptop go into critical shut down. Nevertheless, I was tired as was Allanon. Therefore, I told him not to fuss and as long as the stuff I could not do was done, I knew how to install things, so I would do it tomorrow. Ok that was fine I packed up and headed for home. I get home and thought, well the battery is dead I should plug it in so it can recharged over night. Surprise! I had a problem. I went to plug it in and it was cutting in and out, so in my oh so brainy attempts to "fix� it I think I broke my adapter (read now it didn't work at all) it didn't seem to work no matter what I did. So I sob something awful since was 2:30 AM, I had been up since 6:30 AM, and this was just getting stupid.

I woke up early this morning so I could phone Allanon with my new tale of woe, I asked him if I could borrow his adapter and take back my old one that powers my laptop, but isn't strong enough to charge that battery. Ok he'd lend it to me, so I got in my car at 8:30 AM drove all the way to his house go the adapter and drove all the way home. Now I had to talk to my mom and dad, then I had to clean my room after my franticness of yesterday, then I had to get ready for the day, then I had to finish my computer so that it was working again. I had to remove my monitor, reconfigure everything, do some test to make sure it work and I still have a few bugs to work out and some stuff to re-do that I can't right now.

It is now 7:00 PM and I NOW can get to work on this shite load of homework I have. I am telling you, I need to be done. I need to have this all done for me, I have so many worries on top of school, and the school worries are huge in themselves. When will I ever learn that I will always be doomed?

Later Days,
Blaze

last - next