emeraldblaze
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
allanon
mawce
darqueangel
Monkeypants2
heysweetie
nikolaos
staarynight
catz-eyes
peasantwench
eyore25
just--jenn
razorblade--
jeven
krys-
psychik
alanajar
ebm
rayofmemory
frigglefritz
watty
hungryghost
kylaia
ghostofgor
notalptrixie
spot-4-blaze

You're The One I Turn To
March 12, 2003, 2:06 PM

I'm having a moment and I need to gather my thoughts properly, my heart is aching, and that's all I can tell you for the moment. I need to find out why, or at least how I'm doing this to myself, and I'll be back to get it out. These Lyrics have always been apart of these thoughts and feelings.




You're The One I Turn To

When I'm feeling down
Lost and all alone
You find the way to lead me home
You're like the sun shining on me
Without your love where would I be

(Chorus)
You're the one I turn to
No one cares like you do
You're the one I turn to
When I need a helping hand
Your love keeps me going
When troubled winds are blowin'
You're the one I turn to
The only one who understands

There have been days
I couldn't carry on
Feeling too weak to greet the dawn
But like a rock you stood there by me
In you I find strength and dignity

(Chorus)

What did I do
To make you fall in love
With someone like me
Who is so in love with you

You're like the sun shining on me
Without your love where would I be

(Chorus)

Written By: Claude Morrison/Rhonda Silver/Allan Greenspoon



Later Days,
Blaze

last - next