emeraldblaze
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
allanon
mawce
darqueangel
Monkeypants2
heysweetie
nikolaos
staarynight
catz-eyes
peasantwench
eyore25
just--jenn
razorblade--
jeven
krys-
psychik
alanajar
ebm
rayofmemory
frigglefritz
watty
hungryghost
kylaia
ghostofgor
notalptrixie
spot-4-blaze

Work Anger
December 11, 2004, 9:48 AM

You have no idea how pissed off I am. Fucking bigoted old Bitch! How dare you! I must try to calm down, or I'm going to snap at some ransom person that isn't warranted of my anger.

I was helping some Woman fill out a thing for an annual pass. As she yelled at me that she had to fill it out, when they told her last year that she had too fill it out, and why couldn't I just look it up, then she yelled at me about not having her glasses so there was no way that she could fill out the form, so if she told me the info could I not do it for her.

I said fine, I'll help (stupid me) and she lives on memorial Drive and I hadn't a clue how to spell that, so I wrote it wrong once and had to cross it out, then she spelt it out for me, but WAY too fast, so I spelt it wrong again, and at this point I started to get flustered, and a little ticked.

She was asking didn't I need a first name, I said that comes later on the form, and she got huffy and said, "oh heaven forbid it should be out of order".

So her form was all filled out, and I was going to ring it in, and she said, oh and I have to get another one. Great I thought, ok so I pulled out another form and asked what kind of pass.... and she just tapped her's, "one like this" ... ok, and it's just for one? .... Why would it be for more then that... well other people....? I don't care what other people (I had said that phrase once or twice before) ... well some people, and I have to make sure ... Then she yelled at me some more about she didn't care what other people wanted

so she starts spelling things again ... I almost mixed up the L and the A, in her nieces last name, as she was going fast then she didn't bring the address, so I said, as long as you know there phone number or something they can look it up. so this person lived in Airdrie. I hadn't a clue again, so I was jumping around thinking I'd fill it in later, but she sighed at me and spelt it too fast and I got it wrong, and then she said don't they do spelling anymore? I was pissed, I didn't say anything, but I didn't write what she said down either.

Then I told her it would be 64.20 oh my gods! that wasn't a good thing, she hit the roof, how dare I change the prices, and that this was the last time she would buy one, and what a shame a good thing gone bad .......so I ring her stuff through, then she starts moaning about the free calendar, and this highway robbery, and they I have no right to do that, and why wasn't it in the newsletter, so I have filled out her pass crap, and then she got mad 'cause she has to come back and get a real pass, then she asked me if I have figured out how to spell memorial yet, I didn't answer her, I just staple ... she spells it for me again .... then I can't find the signed receipt so I have to ask her if she gave it back ... she yelled at me some more, made a comment about my intelligence, and then she found it in her wallet with the unsigned one, and threw it at me and grumble all the way out the door.

I was sooo pissed, how dare her. She doesn't know about my LD's. If she had broght her own fucking glasses. I wasn't going to explain it to her, she wouldn't have understood anyway. I was so hurt by the time she left, I was cursing her something awful ... I hope you have a heartatack, I hope your cold makes you lose your voice for life, I hope you wrap your car around a tree ... you know angry things

Well rant over... I have to get back to working, and I think I just need to write it out so I don't brood.

last - next